“L’heure est grave” (This is a serious time)

Starting this fall, Virginie Fortin and Guillaume Girard will host a brand new program on Télé-Québec, L’heure est grave. Three times a week, they will offer a daring variety show that will be freely inspired by current events to tackle trends, deal with the phenomena behind the news and analyse social issues through art and culture.

Virginie Fortin and Guillaume Girard will invite viewers and Internet users to a unique formula imagined by Toast Studio. With a new generation of more than a dozen regular or special collaborators, Télé-Québec innovates by taking inspiration from current events in a different way. Whether they are humorists, dancers, storytellers, techno enthusiasts, lyricists, or others, these collaborators will bring numerous points of view… but above all, surprise us! With them, L’heure est grave will most often be funny and playful, but can also be touching.

Each week, Télé-Québec will offer two 30-minute rendez-vous that Virginie and Guillaume will host and co-host in turn. A third one-hour show will follow, bringing together the week’s best moments in a new montage packed with new features in which a guest public personality will deliver a surprising performance and tackle current events in his own way.

L’heure est grave will be recorded in front of an audience, in a location where spectators can participate and react by walking freely around the stage.

“With the new cultural platform hosted by Marc Labrèche, Cette année-là, and L’heure est grave, among others, Télé-Québec is increasingly taking its place in culture! said Denis Dubois, Executive Director of Programming at Télé-Québec. Through humour and art, Virginie and Guillaume will offer a new way for Quebecers to take an interest in subjects that deserve reflection and discussion. Thanks to its unique concept, L’heure est grave will allow us to see culture differently and will present a fantastic opportunity to assert even more strongly our role as a breeding ground for talent and a springboard for the next generation.

The hour is of utmost importance (“L’heure est grave”), but the half-hour will be funny on Télé-Québec!

Details

  • CATEGORY : VARIETY SERIES
  • YEAR OF PRODUCTION : 2018
  • FORMAT : 26 x 30min + 13 x 60min

Team

  • HOSTS : VIRGINIE FORTIN, GUILLAUME GIRARD
  • DIRECTOR : PATRICE OUIMET
  • CONTENT PRODUCER : EMMA TOUSSAINT-LÉVEILLÉ
  • LINE PRODUCER : MATHILDE BOUCHER-MCGRAW
  • PRODUCERS : ÈVE TESSIER-BOUCHARD, IAN QUENNEVILLE

L’heure est grave

Dès l’automne, Virginie Fortin et Guillaume Girard animeront une toute nouvelle émission à Télé-Québec, L’heure est grave. Trois fois par semaine, ils proposeront une émission de variétés événementielle audacieuse qui s’inspirera librement de l’actualité pour aborder les tendances, traiter des phénomènes derrière la nouvelle et décortiquer les enjeux sociaux à travers l’art et la culture.

Virginie Fortin et Guillaume Girard convieront téléspectateurs et internautes à une formule unique imaginée par Toast Studio. Avec une nouvelle génération de plus d’une dizaine de collaborateurs réguliers ou spéciaux, Télé-Québec innove en s’inspirant de l’actualité autrement. Qu’ils soient humoristes, danseurs, raconteurs, mordus de techno, paroliers, empêcheurs de tourner en rond, ou autres, ces collaborateurs seront nombreux pour varier les points de vue… mais surtout, pour nous surprendre avec des numéros inédits! Avec eux, L’heure est grave sera le plus souvent drôle et ludique, mais pourra aussi être touchante.

Chaque semaine, Télé-Québec offrira deux rendez-vous de 30 minutes que Virginie et Guillaume piloteront et copiloteront tout à tour. Un troisième grand rendez-vous suivra en réunissant les meilleurs moments de la semaine dans un nouveau montage truffé d’inédits dans lequel une personnalité publique invitée viendra livrer une performance surprenante et aborder l’actualité à sa façon.

L’heure est grave sera enregistrée devant public, en un lieu où les spectateurs pourront participer et réagir en déambulant librement autour de la scène.

« Avec le nouveau plateau culturel animé par Marc Labrèche, Cette année-là, et L’heure est grave, entre autres, Télé-Québec prend de plus en plus sa place en culture! » affirme le directeur général de la programmation de Télé-Québec, Denis Dubois. « Par le biais de l’humour et de l’art, Virginie et Guillaume offriront une nouvelle façon aux Québécois de s’intéresser aux sujets qui méritent réflexions et discussions. Grâce à son concept unique, L’heure est grave nous permettra d’envisager la culture autrement et présentera une occasion fantastique d’affirmer encore plus fortement notre rôle de pépinière de talents et de tremplin pour la relève. »

L’heure est grave, mais la demi-heure sera drôle à Télé-Québec!

Détails

  • CATÉGORIE : SÉRIE VARIÉTÉ
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2018
  • FORMAT : 26 x 30min + 13 x 60min

Équipe

  • ANIMATEURS : VIRGINIE FORTIN, GUILLAUME GIRARD
  • RÉALISATEUR : PATRICE OUIMET
  • PRODUCTRICE AU CONTENU : EMMA TOUSSAINT-LÉVEILLÉ
  • PRODUCTRICE DÉLÉGUÉE : MATHILDE BOUCHER-MCGRAW
  • PRODUCTEURS : ÈVE TESSIER-BOUCHARD, IAN QUENNEVILLE